(Video): The super Callum Hudson-Odoi strike that was disallowed for offside

Chelsea are losing 2-0 to Bayern Munich in this game, and 5-0 on aggregate, and their only task now is preventing this from becoming embarrassing.

Callum Hudson-Odoi thought he had made things a lot more respectable when he pinged one in on his right foot with no backlift after a nice run forward.

Sadly Tammy Abraham, had stepped offside earlier in the buildup, and while it felt harsh given how much individual work CHO had done, it was the right decision.

At least it’s a little boost of confidence for the winger against the club that tried to buy him.

You can see the clip here, and maybe pretend that it wasn’t ruled out:

CHO’s disallowed goal from r/chelseafc

[Footage from BT Sport]

[Footage from BT Sport]

[Footage from BeinSport]