Chelsea announce official new club chairman and full list of board members

Some big breaking news this Wednesday morning after a week of big announcements and changes at the club.

After it was announced earlier this week that Bruce Buck is stepping down as Chelsea chairman, a whole new board of directors have officially been confirmed on the Chelsea website just now.

Exclusive: Chelsea make Richarlison enquiry!

In the big breaking news statement put on the website, Chelsea confirmed Buck’s departure once again, and they also confirmed that Marina Granovskaia is leaving the club.

To replace them both, it looks like that will be Todd Boehly, at least for now anyway. The club have announced that he has now become the new full time club chairman. That will be permanent, but Boehly is also now the interim sporting director at the club, taking over Granovskaia’s duties.

The rest of the board members are named as Todd Boehly chairman, Behdad Eghbali, José E. Feliciano, Mark Walter, Hansjörg Wyss, Jonathan Goldstein, Barbara Charone, Daniel Finkelstein, and James Pade.

Massive changes!

3 thoughts on “Chelsea announce official new club chairman and full list of board members

  1. Change is good but a complete change can make things complicated. At least leave some that knows and have the club experience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *