(Video): Chelsea denied penalty for handball after Timo Werner’s air-shot

Chelsea have dominated the opening half an hour against Aston Villa, but they haven’t got the goal they’ve deserved.

Plenty of chances have been created as our wing backs push forward and get crosses into the box, but nobody has been able to get on the end of them – and Timo Werner has once again been one of the players guilty of missing chances.

He missed the ball entirely when it fell to him in the box, and while it bounced up to strike Marvelous Nakamba on the hand, the referee wasn’t interested n giving a penalty.

You can see the moment in the clip embedded here, with footage from Sky Sports:

One thought on “(Video): Chelsea denied penalty for handball after Timo Werner’s air-shot

Comments are closed.