(Video): Chelsea penalty overruled before Leicester second goal

What a disaster.

One moment it looked like Chelsea had a penalty and a chance to equalise, a moment later Leicester have made it 2-0.

Christian Pulisic was brought down in the Leicester area, but the VAR judge correctly overruled the referee’s decision that it was a spotkick. There was no denying, the foul initiated outside the box, as the replay showed.

James Maddison was then up the other end in a flash to score for the Foxes. The game, that looked to be swinging in our favour, now looks all but over. A hopeful pair of wins has been washed away by another tide of worry.

You can see the incident, and the resulting Leicester goal in the clips embedded here from Sky Sports:

https://twitter.com/SkySportsPL/status/1351635968445587456

[Footage from RMC Sport]

[Footage from BeinSport]